Posted by: Amanda | October 31, 2008

Twenty-Five

Today is my twenty-fifth birthday.  In spite of having reached an age that I deemed special, perhaps even the age at which people should definitely be “grown up” by just a few years ago, I’m not feeling any different.  It is nice to have reached an age in which I am glad to be right where I am at in time.  God has blessed me with so much, and He takes care of all of my real needs.  I received my birthday “present” last month, it was this Dyson vaccuum (we had been saving for it for some time).  We really needed a new vaccuum because Gabriel is making messes now daily, and our old vaccuum wouldn’t even pick them up.  I know that I have reached an entirely new maturity level when my most desired gift is a cleaning tool – but I am comfortable with that.

Leave a Reply

Categories

