Posted by: Amanda | November 10, 2008

First Snow

Last night we had our first snow of the season. Gabriel was excited to see it, he placed his little hand in it and repeated after J.R. and I, “snow.” Of course, the little bit of snow was gone by this morning.

I’ll admit it, I have generally come to not like snow much now that it doesn’t bring canceled days of school and hours spent playing outside. Rather, it inhibits my spending as much time outside as I’d like and gets in the way of driving (at least some days). Perhaps this winter will be different. Gabriel doesn’t remember the snow of last winter, and rather likes the looks of snow based on what we saw yesterday. Maybe by looking at snow from Gabriel’s point of view, I’ll be able to enjoy it again. I’m looking forward to finding out.

Leave a Reply

Categories

