Posted by: Amanda | November 29, 2008

Fantasy Literature Meme

Today, courtesy of the Meme Express I will be blogging about my interaction with fantasy fiction.  Apparently, both C.S. Lewis and Madeleine L’Engle were born on November 29, so the questions are linked to their writings.

Have you read any of Madeleine L’Engle’s books? Yes, but only one.

Which is your favorite? By default, A Wrinkle in Time.  I read this book when I was in fifth grade, it was a good read, especially for a fifth-grade student.

Have you read any of C.S. Lewis’ books? Yes, several.

Which is your favorite? The Screwtape Letters.  This book does not fall into fantasy fiction, but it was a wake-up to all the “little, harmless actions” that can lead to sin, as well as the nature of sin and its place in my own life.  Maybe I should read this book again as part of my Project Advent 2008.

Do you like fantasy fiction? Certainly.

Are you a science fiction fan? Not as much as a fantasy fiction fan.  My husband is though, and I have become more interested in science fiction through my exposure via him.

What is your favorite genre of book? Alas, I cannot choose one and only one.  When I am reading for pleasure, however, I stick with fictional literature.

Responses

  1. Thanks for participating. I love SCREWTAPE LETTERS too.

    Here’s another meme you might like:

    SIMPLY SNICKERS – weekly poetry prompts


Leave a Reply

Categories

