Posted by: Amanda | September 26, 2009

One Week-ish to #2

My due date is now about a week away.  We (yes, J.R. has been helping out a lot around the house as well) have been nesting like crazy around here over the past few weeks.  Everything is in place (for the most part) for the baby’s arrival.  I have a well-stocked assortment of newborn, 0-3 month, and 3-6 month clothing ready to go, and most other things in place as well.  I am hoping to avoid low-supply issues with breastfeeding this me around, but am better prepared, should it happen, than I was with Gabriel.  The baby’s name has not been finalized, but we did not really know with Gabriel until he was born either.  J.R. and I seem to be “we need to meet the baby before we can actually name it” kind of people.

Maybe by the next time I post the baby will be here!

Leave a Reply

Categories

