Posted by: Amanda | October 11, 2009

Forty-One Weeks: Still No Baby

Still no baby.  We really are “ready” for the baby to arrive now.  I am doing well, but the last week has seen many days in which I physically just do not feel up to doing many household tasks.  I really do not care to venture anywhere alone with Gabriel either, as it has become so difficult.

I have been enjoying these last days without a newborn to care for, however.  I am getting plenty of sleep, spending lots of time with Gabriel (I have no plans, since I planned on having a baby by now), and taking it pretty easy.  There have been some contractions, but nothing regular, and no real signs that seem to indicate that I will go into labor soon.  I know that it will be any day now though, I cannot stay pregnant much longer!

Leave a Reply

Categories

