Posted by: Amanda | November 3, 2010

Whatcha Reading Wednesday: The Legend of Sleepy Hollow

Last week I became the owner of a Kindle. I haven’t purchased any books for it yet, but I am excited about the number of classic works of literature that are available for free.

Since autumn/Halloween were in full swing last week, I chose to read The Legend of Sleepy Hollow by Washington Irving first. I am only about half finished, but so far the story is quite similar to what I remember of the Disney movie that I watched as a child.

Since I am a busy parent, I have found that I really enjoy reading short stories because they are, well, short. I can read them in a matter of hours, rather than days or weeks, giving me a greater sense of accomplishment, as well as the ability to “change things up” often.

Leave a Reply

Categories

