Posted by: Amanda | November 5, 2010

On Time Management

I’ll be honest, most days I feel like I must have some of the worst time management skills ever. The house is a mess, and I have nothing to show for my day.

Except for my children. I have two happy, healthy, wonderful children.

So, when I start to feel bogged down by the never-ending list of duties that my life entails at this time, I try to remember that time is fleeting. Ten or twenty years from now, when my children are grown, I may remember that my house was MUCH less tidy than it will hopefully be then, but I’m not going to lament the fact that I didn’t have time to run a load of dishes one day. It is of greater importance that I form these little souls that have been entrusted to my care to be the people who God intends for them to become. If I falter in my duties as a parent, I will lament it. In the mean time, please excuse my cluttered home – I really am trying to work on it.

Leave a Reply

Categories

