Posted by: Amanda | November 22, 2010

Motherhood: One of “Those Days”

I believe truly that my job as a stay-at-home-mom is the best and most important work I could be doing with my life, but today was one of those days when I could have used a break to collect myself. Everything seemed to be working against me in such a way that, although I remember clearly how great it was to read books, snuggle, and color, and just to be needed in general, I spent a large portion of the day feeling overwhelmed by the amount of housework that was piling up. Around dinner time, I decided to just put the notion that I was going to accomplish anything on my to-do list out of my head until Gabriel and Joshua were asleep, and the last few hours of the day went wonderfully. Too bad I didn’t adopt that attitude earlier, my day probably would have gone much more smoothly. Hopefully this will work as a reminder to me when I find myself in a similar situation.

Leave a Reply

Categories

