Posted by: Amanda | November 26, 2010

Black Friday Deals

My “Black Friday” shopping consisted of the following purchases:

One of the bumGenius Artist series one-size pocket diapers. I justified the purchase because it was 25% off, I had money in my paypal account, and I could use a few more pocket diapers, since they are our favorite to use when away from home.

One bag of Rockin’ Green cloth diaper detergent. Thanks to a sale, I was able to snag it (and have it shipped), for the regular price of a single bag.

An item for the family members that we drew for the Christmas gift exchange. I got it on Amazon for the same price that the stores advertised, so it was a pretty good deal.

 

I also went to Rite Aid (but on Thursday morning, since that was when their sale started):

Not everything is pictured, but I was able to grab it all for $21.94 out of pocket. I received $20 in UP rewards to use on future purchases, and I will receive $7.99 in Single Check Rebates.

What I bought:

3 Cottonelle Moist wipes tubs (42 ct) ($1.88/each, Used $4 in coupons/3, $1 UP/each)

2 Colgate 360 Acti-flex toothbrushes ($1.77/each, Used $1.75 in coupons/2, $1 UP/each)

10 Reeses Peanut Butter Cups (2/$1, $1 UP/2)

1 Tin of Butter Cookies ($1.88, $1 UP)

1 Planter’s Mixed Nuts ($3.99, used $2 in coupons, $2 UP)

1 Nivea creme ($0.33)

1 Carmex lip balm ($0.50, Used $0.30 coupon)

1 4ct Noxema disposable razors ($3.99, $3.00 Single Check Rebate)

1 Bounty Basic ($0.77)

1 Got2be Styler ($4.99, Used $4 in coupons, $4.99 Single Check Rebate)

1 Conair Hair Dryer ($9.99, used $5 coupon, $5 UP)

1 Hershey’s Pot of Gold ($3.99, $2 UP)

I’ve been getting photo gifts around lately for our parents and other family members as good deals come along as well. So far I have a photo mug and Christmas ornament that I bought for $1.67 total, between the two. Regular retail would have been over $25 for both of them.

We are not planning on purchasing anything for Gabriel for Christmas, as we have picked things up over the past year as we found a good deal on them. This holds true for Joshua’s “big gift” as well, though I am on the look out for another item for him, since we like to have three gifts per child.

Leave a Reply

Categories

