Posted by: Amanda | January 27, 2011

Class Time

This semester I am taking three college courses online. For a total of eight credit hours. It feels a little crazy. Maybe not as crazy as when I was taking 20 credit hours per semester in order to finish my degree in four years after switching colleges/majors, but I have two (young) children now.

While on the theme of class time, I’m starting to do what I would consider formal pre-school type work with Gabriel. I’ve always tried to incorporate learning into activities, but Gabriel has reached a stage where he enjoys sitting still with us and wants to learn now. We have always planned on home schooling our children (as long as it is working out). JR and I both started kindergarten when we were five (nearing six), so I feel that we are on track for where Gabriel should be in terms of education at this point in his life.

Leave a Reply

Categories

