Posted by: Amanda | November 7, 2011

Just Another Day

NaBloPoMo is going to get kind of dull, at least for me, if every day I end up too tired and busy to write what I had in mind. On the other hand, at least I’m keeping it real.

This morning Joshua woke up around 4:00am. There was a snack and some playing/hanging out before I convinced him to go back to bed around 7am. Then Gabriel got up around 8am, so my own nap was cut shorter than I would have liked. It really wasn’t that bad, but I think it set me up to be pre-tired before we even left to run errands.

Today was co-op pick-up. The co-op itself went as smoothly as can be expected, but then we went to the grocery store afterward for a few things, and it seemed like one of the longest, most unnecessarily drawn-out trips ever. Let’s just say there were lots of opportunities for Gabriel and Joshua to learn about proper behavior inside of a store.

Joshua fell asleep for his second nap of the day on the way home, so at least  we can be reasonably sure that he won’t be waking up until a more normal time tomorrow morning. The sleep that I’ve been getting lately probably ranks up there as some of the worst in the past year, and while I know that a lot of people have it worse, I am ready  for things to go back to normal. It took waking up yesterday morning feeling so well-rested for me to realize just how much I have been dragging lately, and it’s time for it to end. My new plan, as simple and obvious as it seems:  go to bed earlier, even if it means that (even more things) don’t get finished. I have a feeling that if I’m not feeling as tired, it’s going to make my (fewer) waking hours more productive.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

