Posted by: Amanda | November 21, 2011

Why I Will (Probably) Never Blog Everyday

Now that I’ve made it three weeks into my third NaBloPoMo, it has become clear to me (finally) why I cannot keep up with blogging every day.

1. Many of my posts would be about whatever trial/tribulation I faced that day. This would get old very quickly. I do not want to be a person who complains writes about the less-than-perfect things in her life constantly. Everybody has challenges. Challenges shape who we are, but are not who we are.

2. Lack of time. I have two children, ages four and two. I’m not going to compare myself any more or less favorably to any other parent, but I feel like I’ve been living in a sort of “survival mode” since before Joshua was born. If I was not the type of person that enjoyed blogging and recognized that doing something that I enjoy is (sometimes) more important than a tidy house, this blog would no longer exist.

3. As God instructed us to have observe a day of rest, I think it follows that we are supposed to take a step back from most things in life occasionally. Blog included.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

