Posted by: Amanda | November 29, 2011

NaBloPoMo 2011: Complete

I’m calling it:  I completed NaBloPoMo 2011.

Sure, I realize that there’s technically tomorrow left, but I already have a Wordless Wednesday post set to auto-publish. Thus, I think it’s close enough to call it now.

I think that I probably ‘phoned it in’ more days than not this month, but I always enjoy NaBloPoMo because it forces me to come up with something, no matter how half thought-out or incomplete, and hit publish.  The rest of the year, I spend days working on a post, that never gets finished quite the way I want it to, so it stays in my drafts folder, waiting for me to get back to it one day when I find the time. There are several posts that I’ll probably never publish, simply because I’ve waited so long that whatever I was going to say doesn’t really matter/isn’t pertinent anymore. Every year that I’ve done NaBloPoMo, however, paints a better-than-average picture on this blog of what my life is actually like, rather than the meticulously composed posts that I only manage to pull off occasionally. My life, it’s not actually always meticulously thought-out, folks. I don’t want you to think that I always phone it in, either – but some days, I do feel lucky to pull off the bare minimum. Like this blog, my life falls somewhere between the two. That’s okay. It’s the point that me, and my blog, are both at right now.

Leave a Reply

Categories

