Posted by: Amanda | June 3, 2012

Sixth Anniversary

Yesterday was the sixth anniversary of JR and I having been joined in marriage.

JR had to work all weekend, and I spent much of yesterday catching up on household tasks that I’d fallen behind on earlier in the week. As I did this, I marveled at how completely ordinary June 2, 2012 was compared to June 2, 2006. Yet, the day-to-day is pretty close to how I would have envisioned my life being now if you had asked me where we would be six years ago. I’m so grateful for all of the wonderful blessings in my life.

Hurray for six years of marriage, and may we enjoy many more wonderful years together.

Leave a Reply

Categories

