Posted by: Amanda | November 8, 2012

Tired. Random. Update.

Tonight I have a headache, work to get done before my own bedtime, and am just plain tired. So this will just be a completely random update of sorts.

JR has been watching Star Trek: Deep Space Nine. I feel like a could use a good science fiction fix, but I don’t think this is it. I am, however, amused by their “pads,” which are quite similar to an iPad. In the 1990s.

Many of the Black Friday ads have been released. The major items on our wish list are new large appliances. Teenaged JR and Amanda would be disappointed in us. Not that we’ll be purchasing a bunch of large appliances. Teenage-Amanda’s taste in Black Friday goodies was so much less pricey, albeit not as practical.

Gabriel has been asking about Christmas, St. Nicholas’ Day, and Thanksgiving every day since Halloween was over. We are making a countdown chain for Thanksgiving tomorrow.

I have several half-finished blog posts in my drafts that I have started this week alone. Hopefully I get ambitious and finish one tomorrow.

Today I received a letter in the mail that mentioned Gabriel hasn’t had health insurance since July 31. Yet Joshua does, so I am highly suspicious. Hopefully this will be resolved quickly and easily, but it took them over three months to add Joshua when he was born, despite a great deal of effort on my part, so my hopes aren’t very high.

NaBloPoMo 2012 has been brought to you courtesy of the WordPress App on my iPhone. I think I have published only one post so far this month from my computer. It’s very convenient. I’ve been using it for close to a year, but feel like it deserves acknowledgement.

Leave a Reply

Categories

