Posted by: Amanda | November 10, 2012

Nerd Levels, Redux

Out of curiosity, I decided to check my nerd levels again (you can see the original post here). My guesstimate:  I had become slightly less nerdy over the last four years.

In truth, I have no idea why I would have guessed that. Over the last four years, I have:  earned a computer-related degree that involved coding, become familiar enough with Star Trek that I can explain a little something about Klingon and understand where *facepalm* comes from (among other pop culture references that I never would have gotten back in 2008), and learned to embrace my introverted-self as awesome, even if I tend to be misunderstood by those that don’t really know me. My primary leisure activities involve reading, writing, and watching entire television series on Netflix that fall into the SciFi genre, for goodness’ sake!

So without further ado, here are the results of my nerd level tests:

ImageApparently, I am now nerdier than 97% of people. Up from 93% in 2008. Just reporting the facts.

ImageIn 2008, I neglected to save an image portraying what my nerd percentiles were, but I have retained the highest percentile of nerdiness in History/Literature, so I haven’t changed too drastically in that respect. I am willing to bet that my Sci-Fi/Comic and Technology/Computer levels have increased, however.

Play along with me, won’t you? How do you score on the test?

Leave a Reply

Categories

