Posted by: Amanda | November 20, 2012

Thanksgiving Prep; One Year’s Growth

We’re having Thanksgiving with JR’s parents this year. At their home, which is about ten minutes away. Living near family really pays off around the holidays. But also other times, which I am reminded of pretty regularly by my extended network. I’m making a green bean casserole, which isn’t something that I myself will eat. Gabriel and Joshua will though. Gabriel is already talking about how he gets to eat green bean casserole on Thanksgiving. I’m also making noodles in unchicken broth. Which I will eat a few of. Yum.

********************************************

I’ve been looking at photos of the boys from the past year tonight because I’m planning on making some photo gifts for Christmas. It’s hard to believe that they’ve grown as much as they have in the last year.

20121120-232050.jpg
Late autumn, 2011

20121120-232141.jpg
Autumn, 2012

The fun thing about them growing so much is that they keep getting more fun to be around. Lots of conversations. The ability to explain things and follow directions. There are a lot of wonderful times.

Leave a Reply

Categories

