Posted by: Amanda | November 21, 2012

Day Before Thanksgiving Randomness

Today I went to our local cider mill in an attempt to obtain a couple of gallons of cider for the upcoming holidays. Except they were sold out. I know we were lucky to have any cider this year, but last year I was still buying cider in late February. On a happier note, their remaining apples were 30% off, so we bought some.

**********************************************

I am going to stick to my low-key Black Friday shopping policy. The the only stores in my small town that even have sales for this occasion are Rite Aid and Dollar General. Which I will probably go to for a few items that are the best deals, but both of these stores have sales that begin tomorrow and last until Saturday. So no rush. If I miss something that I actually need, I’ll pick it up later. It’ll be nice to just cook, eat, and enjoy a relaxing day tomorrow. Additionally, there’s always online shopping if I decide that I’m interested in something in particular. (Not likely, I’ve already scoured the sale ads, which seem pretty ho-hum this year).

********************************************

We are having some warmer weather lately (for Michigan), than we’ve had for most of November, which has been unusually cool for the most part. Today I hung laundry to dry outside. It didn’t completely dry, but it dried more quickly than it would have in our house. And smells fresh as only clothing dried outdoors does.

Leave a Reply

Categories

