Posted by: Amanda | November 27, 2012

How I Have (Mostly) Managed to Complete NaBloPoMo 2012

I have managed to post every day this month. Whereas I rarely managed to post more than once per week over the course of the last year. So, how did I manage it?

1. WordPress App on my phone.
I already used this app at least partially for most posts, but there was only a day or two that I even logged into WordPress on my computer over the last month. I’m not going to pretend that the WordPress Mobile App isn’t seriously deficient compared to blogging from a computer. But it helped me “bring pen to paper” every day, which cannot be discounted.

2. No Recreational Reading.
This one makes me a little sad, but I had to carve the extra time out of somewhere. I was reading a few books per month prior to NaBloPoMo, but I didn’t even make it past the first few pages before I had to return an ebook earlier this month because my rental was over. Maybe I’ll find a way to strike a balance between blogging and reading so that I can have a nice amount of both in the future.

3. Lowering the Bar.
There was a lot of randomness this month. Still, I have managed to post something every day. Sometimes done is better than perfect. (It kind of hurts my perfection-seeking self to say this, even though I know it’s true).

Leave a Reply

Categories

